



PO Box 765 Rozelle NSW 2039. Phone: 0455 605 577 Email: cbcansw@bigpond.com ABN: 66 581 126 991

Children's Book Council of Australia NSW Branch Inc Annual General Meeting Minutes

Date: Saturday April 29, 2023

Time: 2 – 3.00pm Venue: Online via Zoom

Chair: Gail Erskine, President **Minutes:** Viv Nicoll-Hatton

Meeting opened: 2.05 pm.

Present: Sue Bates, Danica Beaudoin Liz Bowring,, Danielle Cerin, Sheryl Cootes Seetha Dodd, Gail Erskine, Kathryn Eyre, Terry Fahy, Toni Field, Wendy Fitzgerald, Lillian Gin, Jackie Hawkes, Jo Laretive, Elena Martin, Julie Maddocks, Rebecca Mckay, Viv Nicoll-Hatton, Wendy Rapee, Laurel Reynolds, Julie Swane.

Apologies: Lauren Briggs, Kristen Darrell Elizabeth Cummings, Sarah Foster, Karen Jameyson, Carmel Grimmet, Mary McNally, Sophie Masson, Leonie Palmer, Marion Silk, Ernie Tucker, Alex Wharton.

Welcome and Acknowledgement of country: presented as a video recording

President's Annual Report for 2021 — 2022: Gail Erskine (tabled on website)

Sub-branch Reports:

Highlights of their year's events were given by the following representatives: Sherryl Cootes (Blue Mountains), Danielle Cerin (North Sydney), Claire Stuckey (Central Coast), Julie Swane (Newcastle).

National CBCA Board Director (NSW) Report: Wendy Rapee (tabled on website)

Treasurer's report: Sue Bates (tabled on website)

Motion: That the Treasurer's Report be accepted.

Moved: Toni Field Seconded: Laurel Reynolds Carried

Appointment of Auditor for 2023

Motion: That Luke Jacob, of Balmain Accounting, be appointed as auditor for 2023–2024.

Moved: Toni Field Seconded: Viv Nicoll-Hatton. Carried.

Vote of thanks from outgoing President Gail Erskine to the outgoing Executive and Committee, especially to outgoing committee members Carmel Grimmet and Leonie Palmer.

Election of Officers and committee members (all positions declared vacant): Sherryl Coote took the chair for the election.

Office bearers: Nominations for all positions were elected unopposed. Results were as follows:

President: Kathryn (Kayte) Eyre Past president: Gail Erskine Vice President: Wendy Rapee

Treasurer: Sue Bates Public Officer: Toni Field Secretary: Vacant

Committee: Liz Bowring, Terry Fahy, Jackie Hawkes, Vivienne Nicoll-Hatton, Laurel

Reynolds.

Motion to authorise a signatory for the Annual Statement to Fair Trading NSW:

Motion: That Toni Field be appointed as signatory for the annual statement to Fair Trading

NSW.

Moved: Wendy Rapee Seconded: Sue Bates Carried.

Motion to authorise newly elected President as a signatory of all CBCA NSW Branch Inc accounts:

Motion: That Kayte Eyre be added as a signatory to all accounts. **Moved:** Gail Erskine **Seconded:** Sherryl Cootes **Carried.**

General Business: Nil

Date of AGM 2022: April 26 (weekday evening) or April 29 (Saturday), 2023

Meeting closed at 3.25 pm